Saturday, June 30, 2012

Congratulations to the Campbell and Sturgeon Award Winners

The winners of the John W. Campbell Memorial Award and the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award have been announced. 

The Campbell Award is given for the best novel, and this year it's a tie.  Christopher Priest (The Islanders) and Joan Slonczewski (The Highest Frontier) will share the award.  The Sturgeon Award is given for the best short fiction and goes to Paul McCAuley for "The Choice", published in Asimov's 2/11.

Locus has a complete list of the nominees here

Adventures Fantastic congratulates all the nominees and especially the winners. 


  1. Replies
    1. I loved The Prestige and thought the movie didn't do the novel justice. Haven't read much else by him other than The Book on the Edge of Forever about Harlan Ellison's Last Dangerous Visions.

      It's been years since I read any Slonczewski, but I liked what I read.